Get the look: Oxblood

Oxblood Look

 

Missguided £14.99 | Mulberry £910 | Lovarni £38.40 | NARS £19 | New Look £9.99
New Look £18 | Miss Selfridge £35 | YSL £20 | New Look £15

 

 My favourite colour of the season has got to be the rich red/brown tones of Oxblood. From beauty to fashion I just can’t get enough of it! In Spring/Summer I don’t tend to wear dark colours, apart from maybe berry lipstick on a night out, so I’m making the most of them while the weather is still cold. Oxblood is a great alternative to red when you don’t want to be as daring and there’s some real drool-worthy oxblood leather handbags out there from the likes of Mulberry. I also spotted the most beautiful burgundy mac from Burberry for A/W – time to win the lottery, or perhaps save up and treat myself the following season!

Here’s a pick of some of my favourite beauty and fashion pieces in this much-loved winter colour. If you have any idea where the word oxblood comes from let me know in the comment box below… (really hoping it’s not literal!).

Sarah signature copy

Follow me: Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

2 thoughts on “Get the look: Oxblood

  1. Love this colour. I’m sure I’ve heard before that the term oxblood is an abbreviation of ‘oxygenated blood’ the colour blood turns once it’s been exposed to air. Xx

Leave a comment