This little house: The master bedroom

Master Bedroom fireplaceBedroombedroom fireplaceperfume bottlespicture wallphoto wallOak chest of drawerscut glass potjewellery boxjewellery box antique bedside table bedside lampbed 2 (1)wallpaperBedMirrortall boylavenderglass lightbefore

It’s been a long time coming but finally I’ve put together my master bedroom post in my This Little House series. Welcome to my boudoir!

Instead of running you through all the details of our makeover I’m going to let the pictures do most of the talking. We completely renovated this room, knocking through the chimney breast and putting in a white cast iron fireplace, and wallpapered a floral feature wall. The oak furniture was made bespoke to fit our small alcoves by Furlong Furniture and the collection of picture frames for the photo wall came from a selection of budget stores, including Wilkos and Ikea. I’ve added a few antique accessories, from my mother of pearl inlayed jewellery box, to a cut glass pot I store my earrings and my grandma’s glass perfume bottle and trinket pot.

I hope you like the room! It’s a chilled out space I like to relax in at the end of a busy day and I hope we’ve retained the character of the property with our choice of furniture and some of the smaller finishing touches. Make sure to check out the other rooms in my This Little House tour.

Sarah signature copy

Follow me: Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

6 thoughts on “This little house: The master bedroom

  1. Pingback: Dinosaur Bedding Create Kids Bedroom Fantasy - Choose My Room

Leave a comment