March favourites: Spring is here!

_MG_8806

How is it April already? This year is going so fast, it only seems like yesterday that I posted my February favourites. It’s also 3 months since I started blogging again and daisychains & dreamers has seen a real rise in traffic over the past month which makes me so happy knowing that you, yes you, are reading my blog. To all my new followers and regular readers, each and everyone of you means so much to me so thank you for dropping by!

Back to the subject of what I’ve been loving this month… March has definitely seen a switch in the weather and with a glimpse of sun I can smell summer on the horizon! St Tropez is always my go-to brand when it comes to bronzing as the colour of the tan their products produce is so natural – no tango tones here. In the summer, I’ll treat myself to the occasional St Tropez spray tan but after the long winter months my skin is pale so all I want is a little colour to perk me up – there’s also the thought that tights are soon to be ditched! The St Tropez Gradual Tan Mousse is the perfect option for building a natural-looking tan and I always choose a mousse when it comes to bronzing as it’s one of the easiest formulas to apply – no one wants streaky legs!

With the move into spring I want dewy, fresh skin but recently my skin hasn’t been playing ball. I worked out that it was my foundation that was the problem so I’ve had a bit of a skincare overhaul and am trying to only use products on my skin that won’t clog my pores. I’ve been using Clinique’s Anti-Blemish Solutions and am going to blog about how I’ve been finding their 3-step system once I’ve given it a good 6 weeks use. To help the process, I purchased their Anti-Blemish Liquid Makeup (foundation to you and me). It really has made all the difference and provides great coverage without looking heavy or cakey. You only need a little to even out your skin tone so you don’t feel like you have a face full of slap.

Also onboard my quest for glowing skin is MACs Prep + Prime Highlighter pen. I actually rate this over the YSL Touche Eclat (although I know some use it for concealing). Sometimes I find pens run out quickly but this one it going strong! I use a little under my eyes, down my nose and on my forehead and it’s a lifesaver when you’re having a lacklustre skin day. It gives my face that little pick me up it needs without looking like a glow-in-the-dark Barbie doll.

Nude nails are always on the agenda for Spring and these two shades from Nails Inc are gorgeous. I always switch up my nail colour with the seasons and pastels and nudes are my favourite for this time of year. There’s something really chic about nude nails and this ‘greige’ polish called Jermyn Street is Nails Inc’s bestselling shade. The other colour is Basil Street (don’t you love the names?!) which is on the toffee side of taupe.

A piece of jewellery has made it on my list for March and it’s this gorgeous Rodgers & Rodgers 22ct Gold Vermeil Teardrop Pendant & Chain. I’m a big fan of semi-precious stones and this dreamy one is called Aqua Chalcedony. I just adore Rodgers & Rodgers jewellery – the brand was established in 2010 by designers Kate and Lynn Rodgers and they hold a beautiful array of stones set simply in 22 carat gold and sterling silver.

Have you blogged about your March favourites or discovered any products you can’t put down this month? Share in the comment box below as I’d love to check them out.

Sarah signature copy

Follow me: Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram

2 thoughts on “March favourites: Spring is here!

Leave a comment